Sacred Health

chakra lotus pose chakra healing chakra balancing

                                         CHAKRA ENERGY CENTERS



Every living being, including the Universe, has spinning vortices of energy called chakras.  We have hundreds of chakras in and around us.  But there are seven main currents of energy that travel from the base of our spine to a few inches above our head.  These wheels of energy assist in the running of our body, mind and soul.  If a chakra is not performing correctly, it can affect our physical health, mental health and our spiritual selves.  


A chronic avoidance of certain energies produces a deficiently closed chakra.  A chronic fixation results in an excessively open chakra. Chakra dysfunction at any level will create an imbalanced condition in the entire system, resulting in uncomfortable symptoms.  Clearing these energy centers through Reiki can emphatically help you heal these symptoms by bringing the body back into balance.  The following description provides more detail about the seven chakras and their Sanskrit names:



                                                  SEVEN MAIN CHAKRAS


                                         Muladhara, or (1st) Root Chakra

The Root chakra is located at the base of the spine. It relates to our most basic survival needs and our sense of belonging. When this chakra is clear and energy flows through it freely, we feel secure and confident that we can easily fulfill our needs. On the other hand, a blockage in this area can cause us to feel fatigued, anxious, worried, and ungrounded.


                                        Svadhisthana, or (2nd) Sacral Chakra

The Sacral chakra resides in reproductive area and is associated with creativity (birth or new aspects of ourselves, projects and ideas). It governs our sexuality, personal power, will and thought. When this chakra becomes congested, we may experience a block in our creative powers and a sense of dryness or emptiness.


                                                    Manipura, or (3rd) Solar Plexus

The Solar Plexus chakra is located at the base of the rib cage. It governs our will, self-esteem and sense of personal power. When energy flows freely through this center, we’re confident about our ability to manifest our intentions and desires. When the third chakra is blocked, however, we feel powerless and frustrated. Digestive problems are also associated with the Solar Plexus chakra.


                                            Anahata, or (4th) Heart Chakra

The Heart chakra is located in the center of the chest. It relates to compassion and love. When this chakra is flowing and open, we feel deeply connected to everyone in our life. But when it’s obstructed, we experience fear of intimacy, loneliness, possible jealousy, poor boundaries, and alienation.


                                          Vishuddha, or (5th) Throat Chakra

The Throat chakra is located in the throat area. It relates to communication, expression, and the ability to speak our truth. When our center of communication is clear, we’re able to express our truth without worrying about what others may think. In contrast, with a congested fifth chakra, we feel anxious about how other people will react to our views and are likely to censor ourselves.


                                            Ajna, or (6th) Third Eye Chakra

The Third Eye chakra is located between the eyes. It’s the center of insight, where we integrate all the information and intuition in our life. When it is open and clear, we feel deeply connected to our inner wisdom and trust that it guides us in our choices. When energy isn’t flowing easily through this chakra, we feel depression, and a sense of self-doubt and distrust.


                                           Sahaswara, or (7th) Crown Chakra

The Crown chakra resides at the crown of the head. It connects us to higher consciousness and Divine wisdom. It is the focus of our insight, visions, psychic awareness, clairvoyance, and ability to sense subtle energy fields.  When energy isn't flowing through the crown chakra properly we have difficulty sleeping, ridged beliefs, headaches, worry, cognitive problems and a feeling of being disconnected from the body.